Early Career Scholars Medal: Elizabeth Chamblee Burch and Michael N. Simkovic

The Monday afternoon session of the 2015 Annual Meeting included the presentation of the Early Career Scholars Medal (previously known as the Young Scholars Medal) to Co-Recipients Elizabeth Chamblee Burch (UGA Law) and Michael N. Simkovic (Seton Hall Law), with introductory remarks from Committee Chair Goodwin Liu (Supreme Court of California) and ALI President Roberta Cooper Ramo (Modrall Sperling). The presentation of the Medal was followed by a presentation by Burch on her research on class actions and large-scale, non-class aggregation.

A transcript of the speech is available here. Please excuse typos due to inaudible passages or transcription errors.


Published: 2015


Related Videos